Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Book Blitz & Giveaway—The Grimm Diaries Prequels by Cameron Jace

BB Tours is pleased to present the sale as well as new and upcoming releases of Cameron Jace's Grimm Diaries series. The Grimm Diaries Prequels sets are on sale for 99 cents on Amazon, January 23rd-24th!
Cameron Jace is also giving away each set, and the first reader who follows his Facebook page will get the first release date of Snow White Sorrow, when it will be for 99 cents for one day.

The Grimm Diaries Prequels 1-6
Cameron Jace
Publication: November 19th 2012
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

Amazon Goodreads
Grimm Diaries Prequels 1–6:
1—Snow White Blood Red, narrated by The Snow White Queen
2—Ashes to Ashes and Cinder to Cinder, narrated by Alice Grimm
3—Beauty Never Dies, narrated by Peter Pan
4—Ladle Rotten Rat Hut, narrated by Little Red Riding Hood
5—Mary Mary Quite Contrary
6—Blood Apples, narrated by Prince Charming

The Grimm Diaries Prequels 7–10
Cameron Jace
Publication: January 18th 2013
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

Goodreads Amazon
Grimm Diaries Prequels 7–10:
7—Once Beauty Twice Beast, narrated by Beauty
8—Moon & Madly, narrated by Moongirl
9—Rumpelstein, narrated by Rumpelstiltskin
10—Jawigi, narrated by Sandman Grimm

About the series
What if all you knew about fairy tales was wrong?

The Grimm Diaries are pages written in a Book of Sand, where each fairy tale character confessed the true stories once altered by the Brothers Grimm two centuries ago. To keep the truth about fairy tales hidden, the Brothers Grimm buried the characters in their dreams to never wake up again. But the curse is broken now, and the characters are allowed to wake up every one hundred years. They intend to tell the truth about really happened, and about an untold cosmic conflict between fairy tale characters.

Warning: these Grimm Prequels are like snap shots of a magical land you're about to visit soon. I like to think of them as poisoned apples. Once you taste them, you will never see fairy tales in the same light again.

This Grimm Diaries Prequels are a number of short books in the form of epistolary diary entries. The diaries are more of teasers for the upcoming series: The Grimm Diaries, allowing you to get a glimpse of what to expect of the series. The 6 diaries are told by The Evil Queen, Peter Pan, Little Red Riding Hood, the Devil, Prince Charming, and Alice Grimm. The highly anticipated first book in the series will be out in February 2013, called Snow White Sorrow.

** The Grimm Prequels 1-6 is an top 100 bestseller.**

Snow White Sorrow
Jace Cameron
Publication: February 2013 by Akmal Eldin Farouk Ali Shebl
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

Sixteen-year-old Loki Blackstar is no Prince Charming. His mother is a ghost. His only friend is a red Cadillac that talks to him through the radio. He looks like an Angel but acts like jerk. No wonder he has been banned from Heaven, which is the least of his troubles. Loki needs a job to pay for school and support himself.

Still, Loki has a rare gift: He is a Dreamhunter. One of the few in the world who can hunt and kill immortal demons in their dreams so they never wake up again.

When Loki is sent to kill a sixteen-year-old vampire girl the locals call Snow White Sorrow, he is pulled into a magical but dangerous world. The locals believe the monster to be Snow White.

The real Snow White… living in the ruins of an ancient castle in a small town. She is described as horribly beautiful, terrifyingly enchanting, and wickedly lovely.

What he finds instead is a beautiful monster girl filled with rage and hurt, who has an epic untold story to tell of things such like why the Brothers Grimm altered the fairy tale, who the Evil Queen really is, where the mirror came from, and who possessed it.

Snow White has killed every person who has dared come near the castle where she once lived with the queen. Mysteriously, she lets Loki live, and whispers two words in his ears; two words that will change his life forever.

Cameron Jace

Website | Twitter| Facebook | Goodreads
Wonderlander, Neverlander, Unicorn-chaser, enchanter, musician, survived a coma, & totally awesome. Sometimes I tell stories. Always luv the little monsters.

I write young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and science fiction mostly. The Grimm Diaries series is a seven book saga that deals with retellings of fairy tales from a young adult POV – it connects most of the fairy tales together and claims to be the truth about fairy tales.

I live in San Fransisco and seriously think circles are way cooler than triangles

1 comment:

  1. I've always loved stories, so the rewriting of Snow White and other tales seems great to me. The description is very interesting and has a different style than the one I was used to. I can't wait to read them and I keep my fingers crossed, maybe I can win something here. Thank you for the giveaway.
    P.S. I just found your blog and I think it's awesome. Good luck.